Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

kohpapa

Walking or Running Backwards, Anyone ever try?

Hi, I'm a newbie of half century in Distance Running coming to 3 months. I have participated in recent topics in "Trail Runners: Goretex or No Goretex?" and "Compression Wear = Best For Performance Or Best For Recovery?".

In both topics, I had been a "how lian" Uncle in Trail Running especially in deserted places like cemeteries, of course all known x-country and trail sites of Mt. Faber, B. Batok, B. Timah, Bike Trails of Tampines, MacRitchie, and other unknown, where I don't see tracks.

I'm known to wake up at 2am, will hit to my favourite Mt. Vernon where the Ghuka mighty soldiers trained, of course, my grandfather of 1 century will always be my inspiration and my spiritual guidance on how to improve my endurance and speed, and sometime kind souls will advise me, tell me stories of the past, and some SGRunner with years of Clinical experience cannot believe that in the 3 months I loss weight from 75kg to now 64kg, I was recommended for Buangkok Hospital for the Not so Sane Runner for ICU, and certified that I have a PHd (Permanent Head demage) syndrome. I shall cut short here, you can follow up my running experiences, activities from the above Forum topics for discussion.